President's Commission on Equity and Inclusion

The Commission incorporates the diverse voices of all campus constituencies through subcommittees made up of representatives from the Academic Senate, staff and administrators, student organizations, and campus affinity groups. Recommendations by these subcommittees are advanced to a steering committee with full University representation. 



Steering Committee

Steve Stambough
Academic Senate Chair

Ocena Corbin
President, , African American Faculty Staff Association (AAFSA), Affinity Organizations Co-Chair

Matt Englar-Carlson
Professor of Counseling and Co-Director of the Center for Boys and Men

Joe Ferrer
Assistant VP, Business & Admin Services, Staff/MPP Co-Chair

Nick Henning
President, Researchers and Critical Educators (R.A.C.E.), Affinity Orgs Co-Chair

Julián Jefferies
College of Education, Academic Senate Committee Co-Chair

Chi-Chung Keung
Director, News Media Services and Sr. Communications

Shakeyla Mitchell
ASI Board of Directors, Student Representative

Victoria Morris
Director, Professional and Organizational Development, Human Resources, Diversity and Inclusion

Tonantzin Oseguera
Dean of Students, Co-Chair for Student Group

Jacqueline Otis
Staff, Student Academic Services, Staff/MPP Co-Chair

Vijay Pendakur
Associate Vice President, Student Affairs

Katherine Powers
Director, Graduate Studies

James Rodriguez
College of Health and Human Development, Academic Senate Committee Co-Chair

José Rosales
University Police Department

Berhanu Tadesse
Associate Vice President, Information Technology/ Infrasructure Services

Mary Ann Villarreal
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Initiatives, Academic Affairs (Chair)

Staff/MPP Subcommittee

Liz Castello
Human Resources, Diversity and Inclusion, Manager, Labor/Employee Relations and Compliance

Joe Ferrer
Assistant VP, Business & Admin Services (Co-Chair)

Heather Guzman
Assistant to the Dean, COTA

Isaias Hernandez
Facilities Management, Custodial Services

Lisa Kirtman
Dean, College of Education

Joseph Lee Sañosa
IPGE, International Admissions and Outreach

Jacqueline Otis
Staff, Student Academic Services (Co-Chair)

Jeanne Tran
Associate Director of State and Community Relations

Sharnette Underdue
Interim Director, University Outreach and New Student Programs

Steve Walk
Associate Vice President (Interim), South County Operations and Initiatives

Student Organization Subcommittee

Alexis Alegria
MESA Cooperativa

Kelli Bock
Inter-Varsity Christian Fellowship

Gidon Bonner

Brittany Chiles
Consent is Key

Niko lvambuena
Intra-fraternal Council

Ben Espejo
Queer People of Color  (QPOC)

Brianna Holston
National Pan-Hellenic Council 

Kaelin Locker
Student Veteran’s Association

Eddie Lopez
Active Minds

Amanda Martinez
Chief Governmental Officer (Co-Chair)

Shakeyla Mitchell
Black Student Union

Lauren Navarro
Pilipino American Student Association (PASA)

Tonantzin Oseguera
Dean of Students (Co-Chair)

Nour Salameh
Students For Justice in Palestine

Chase Sheriff
Inter-Tribal Student Council

Priyanka Taneja
Fresh Air Advocates

Michelle Torres
Abled Advocators

Cassie Vance
PanHellenic Council

Campus Affinity Groups Subcommittee

Lui Amador
Director, Veterans Resource Center

Rosalind Blackstar
Staff, Disability Student Services

Ocena Corbin
President, African American Faculty Staff Association (AAFSA) (Co-Chair)

Nick Henning
President, Researchers and Critical Educators (R.A.C.E.) (Co-Chair)

Joy Hoffman
Director, Diversity Initiatives and Resource Center

Eliza Noh
Asian American Pacific Islander (AAPIFSA) representative

Matt Prince
Director-at-Large, Cal State Fullerton Alumni Association Board of Directors

Academic Senate Diversity and Inclusion Subcommittee

Jennifer Burnaford
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Rebecca Dolhinow
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Georgina Euan
Student Representative

Julián Jefferies
College of Education  (Vice Chair)

Laura Lohman
College of the Arts

Phoolendra Mishra
College of Engineering and Computer Science

Michael Perez
College of Humanities and Social Sciences

Henry Puente
College of Communications 

James Rodriguez
College of Health and Human Development (Chair)

Charles Smith
Mihaylo College of Business and Economics

Lettycia Terrones
Library, Athletics, Counseling and Extended Education